Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Red Cloud El Bey

August 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Red Cloud El Bey
"Best agent in the state of Maryland . He will go above and beyond for his customers every time!"

Raphael Moore

May 18, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Raphael Moore
"Candice and more recently Michael have always been helpful in servicing me in any way. I definitely recommend this insurance company."

Aaron

March 23, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Aaron
"This was probably one of my best experience ever, Michael was very patient and explain every step to me. It wasnt about just selling me a policy, he really wanted the best coverage for me! Plus it was way cheaper than my previous insurance so it was a win-win 🏆"

Brandon Little

March 2, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Brandon Little
"Always a pleasure to work with Mike, a solid recommendation for all!"

Theresa Baldwin

February 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Theresa Baldwin
"Candice was a great representative. She approached my issues immediately. She was very kind and professional. She resolved my insurance issues Immediately. She approached my issues with professionalism and skill .She was very kind and A knowledgeable about my situation. Resolving my insurance issues . Candice was very patient kept all information accurate. She also responded immediately to all my concerns which made me proud for her to be a representative for me at State Farm Insurance. Anyone that would call Mr. Michael should speak to Candice because she understands your situation and will takecare of you and your family. Thanks again Candice. I will continue to be a state farmer's customer because of you Candice. Thanks, -Michael Derocher"

Donna Robinson

December 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Robinson
"I had another vehicular insurance policy that was ridiculous in price. I called Michael and he was kind, helpful and got the best rate. He explained everything as he went along. I recommend Michael Derocher of State Farm to anyone looking for a great agent!"

Rebecca King

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Rebecca King
"I have been with this agency since i started driving and they have been nothing short of amazing!!! I can always count on everyone in the office to go above and beyond and provide expert help!!! I am forever grateful for this agency. They will always have me as a customer :)."

Sherri Sealing

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sherri Sealing
"Candice took so much time with me to answer many questions I had about my insurance. She was patient and very knowledgeable when answering all my questions. I appreciate her being kind and taking her time with me. Thank you for going above and beyond to make me more knowledgeable about my coverage. Customer service goes a long way these days and her customer service is 💯 . I will always recommend Michael Derocher and his team."

Brittanny Tyree

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brittanny Tyree
"I have been with State Farm since 2019 and they have been wonderful, especially Michael Derocher and his team. My family has been impacted tremendously during Covid 19 and are continuously dealing with this depleting economy. With all the worries and strenuous strain on my family financials, State Farm has been the easiest to deal with. They are compassionate and reliable; They have really been a light during this dark time! Thank you Michael and team for all that you do!!! We grateful and appreciative!!"

Elias Ali Yussuf

August 2, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Elias Ali Yussuf
"Candace has been really helpful in getting me through the transition process from my old State Farm branch to here! Thanks Candace!"

M B Kazeem

June 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by M B Kazeem
"This is hands down the best Insurance Agency in the whole DMV. The whole team at Michael Derocher SFI Agency are always there to help you with whatever you need. Big Shout Out to Candace B, She's is a good listener and always finds a solution to your needs. They currently handle my Auto and Home insurance and I don't see no offers can sway me away from them. This is the place to be guys ,Trust me."
Profile photo of Tiffany Jenkins

Tiffany Jenkins

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Tiffany Jenkins
"Well well well Michael is One of a kind he did a great job today Helping me find a great deal on my quote he was very respectful an friendly I highly recommend him he help me get through everything he’s very patient and understanding I just want to personally thank him for all of his help today I’m so satisfied with his service."

Nelly Suhel

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Nelly Suhel
"Shondra is absolutely exceptional! I have never seen that level of customer service anywhere. She goes above and beyond, very thorough, transparent and just such a joy to talk to. She helped me and my fiance get new state quotes and I felt like family. If you are looking for a quote, look no further and call Shondra! She will hook you up! :)"

minetre martin

April 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by minetre martin
"The absolute best insurance service I've received. I have been with State Farm for over 3 years now because this is where I am highly valued as a customer, especially having Michael as my agent. I have learned so much from him and his crew about insurance policies. They are all equally and consistently patient, proactive, informative, and passionate about taken great care of all my needs. As a single woman, it is quite refreshing to know that they have my best interest at heart and for that I would always recommend them, especially for anyone looking for an agency that feels like family."

Shavon Smith

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shavon Smith
"My account with State Farm has been bounced around several agents. Michael is by far the best. His team is considerate and they do great job at reminders and overall communication. Insurance is insurance, what you really pay for I think is customer service which is were this agent excels."

Kacee Fowler

March 30, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kacee Fowler
"First and foremost StateFarm as a Company; is just phenomenal! Now, don’t get me wrong! The company can be great but it’s the people working first hand with the customers, that can really ‘drive’ a business! I have been in the process of buying a car that requires a delivery and trade in, two things I have never done, that seemed so impossible. Candace Beverly was there to answer all of my, off the wall, questions, as I was very curious how the insurance transfer would process. She also viewed my policy further and asked to get to know me better.. little did I know she was getting my life in order! She learned that I recently started renting and suggested I get renters insurance! Something I should have had a long time ago, considering this place has caught fire! Candace was so helpful and knowledgeable, she predicted the quote for the new car, while adding to and taking from the policy, ran the quote and it was the SAME number!! Candace handles her job with such poise and grace, any customer that has the pleasure to work with her is guaranteed to leave feeling, heard, understood, informed and most likely excited! Thank you Candace for your patience and kind service, you are a true asset to the StateFarm team!"

Sarah brooks

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sarah brooks
"Candace, at State Farm, is very knowledgeable. She was able to answer my questions, and provide extra information about the policies I have. Great customer service and very personable"

Donna Taylor

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Donna Taylor
"I’m a newbie to State Farm. Mike made my transition to State Farm smooth and uncomplicated. My interaction with him was like hitting the ‘easy” button. I like that I can contact him directly if I encounter any problems. 🙂"

Madelin Nemes

March 22, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Madelin Nemes
"I wanted to personally thank Candace Beverly of the Michael Derocher State Farm for calling to make sure I had life insurance! I’m excited to learn this office can help me with a home loan through Rocket Mortgage when I plan to buy a house in the future! Thanks Candace for your patience and for working with me today!"

Geneva Walker

February 25, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Geneva Walker
"I was having some questions today about my insurance and I called my insurance agent. I had a very informative and lovely conversation with Candace Beverly and she was very knowledgeable and helpful and patient with me today and I just wanted to write this to say thank you! This is the best insurance agency that I have ever been with and again thank you Candace for making me feel comfortable about my decisions!"

Amith Lohitsa

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Amith Lohitsa
"Candace Beverly was outstanding in helping me find a policy that was right for me AND at a much better rate than my previous insurance provider. She was very patient, answered all of my questions, and ensured I understood my options."

Kim Philson

January 6, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Kim Philson
"I had the pleasure of speaking with Candace today. She was very informative about my policies and knowledgeable of StateFarm as a company. So nice and I was not rushed. she made sure all of my questions and concerns were addressed."

Amanda Rowland

December 3, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Amanda Rowland
"I was given a very high quote by my previous insurance company in order to add on my new teen driver. After shopping around I emailed Michael and he replied almost immediately. He has been extremely thorough and has even taken the time to explain line by line our policy. Here we are three days later with Statefarm, with BETTER coverage and SAVING money. Call him."

Richard Nemes

November 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Richard Nemes
"Candace Beverly made my transition over for my workman's comp insurance effortless. Thanks so much Candace"

Angela Martin

November 2, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Martin
"Michael Derocher is the hidden gem that you would want in your corner. He is extremely knowledgeable. He is more that willing to provide you line by line breakdown of your coverage. He is an all around nice guy that makes you feel appreciated and valued."